Growing 'n Musing
Growing 'n Musing Podcast
Failure Does Not Have To Be Devastating
2
0:00
-20:15

Failure Does Not Have To Be Devastating

Pivoting is to find new ways to your goals and dreams
2

Today’s Episode

Sometimes failure can feel like the ultimate end. Sometimes it is —the necessary end of a dream or goal.

Regardless, failure is a great place for reflection and recalibration, but only for those open to pivoting and creating their own opportunities. A healthy relationship with failure can teach us to find silver linings and solutions.

What’s your relationship with failure? How do you process and accept failing?

Today’s Affirmation

I am still learning and growing.

Someone in reflective thought viewing sunset hues

Today’s Poem

Outpour by Kellion Knibb

I laid my heart, bruised–

at your mercies

in a prayer


The best I have

is what I gave


Meditating on my knees in the nave 

bravery came to me at once 

this, in essence, is what I chose:

If I perish, I perish


Shaped by desperation,

my faith dressed me

I am nourished with a new 

understanding of whose I am


My faith taught me

to trust my inclinations 

reminding me,

I have yet to be 

defeated

Enjoying Growing ‘n Musing? I would love to hear from you. 👇🏿

Leave a comment


2 Comments
Growing 'n Musing
Growing 'n Musing Podcast
...where poetry and mindfulness intersect into an Olympian's approach to health and wellness.