Growing 'n Musing
Growing 'n Musing Podcast
My 5 Non-Negotiables in Any Relationship πŸ’Œ
4
1Γ—
0:00
-20:39

My 5 Non-Negotiables in Any Relationship πŸ’Œ

with a poem for the lovers and the loving
4

In Today’s Episode

It’s Valentine’s Day! Shoutout to the lovers and the loving. ❣️

Have you ever considered what your absolute requirements are in relationships? The what-you-can’t-do-withouts?

I have… maybe too much. haha

Today’s Affirmation

Dear (you)universe,

I pray for the gift of new connections, souls whose paths align with mine. May these bonds be fertile ground for growth, where understanding and love may flourish.

Let our hearts be lovingly open, our conversations enriching, and our journeys intertwined. Guide us towards deeper connections that illuminate our lives with purpose and love. In this shared experience, may we find joy, support, and an ever-expanding capacity to love one another. πŸŒ±πŸ’«πŸ’•

Leave a comment

…with love

It Is You

by Kellion Knibb
I want to be so enveloped
in your love
that I sing and coo
like a dove whose
full heart soars on wings
next to his

I want you to witness this effusion
and have no confusion
of who inspires this joy in me

It is you 
who smiles in my direction 
so boyish and tenderly
I lay my heart and me
at your feet 

waiting timidly for your kindness
to lift and carry me
on your wings of love 
higher than the dove in line three 

There is no one I want to become 
if you are not a part of that becoming

There is no version of love to see 
if you don’t go there with me

It is you 
who took hold of my unforgiving heart
and sold me on the art of letting love flow 

It will be you, of whom, 
I’ll never be able to truly let go.

Leave a comment

ICYMI, read last week’s newsletter: My Argument For Slow Living: A Movement.

4 Comments
Growing 'n Musing
Growing 'n Musing Podcast
...where poetry and mindfulness intersect into an Olympian's approach to health and wellness.